2020 Crystal Award: World Economic Forum

2020 Crystal Award: World Economic Forum
  • The World Economic Forum (WEF) announced the Winners of 26thAnnual Crystal Award for the year 2020.
  • The Crystal Awards recognises as well as celebrates the achievements of leading artists and cultural figures whose leadership inspires inclusive and sustainable change. The annual awards are hosted by World Economic Forum’s World Arts Forum.

WEF’s 2019 Crystal Award Recipients

  • Jin Xing – China’s media personality. She was recognized for her leadership in shaping inclusive cultural norms
  • Theaster Gates – Chicago-based artist. He was recognized for his leadership in creating sustainable communities
  • Lynette Wallworth – Australian artist. She won for her leadership in creating inclusive narratives
  • Deepika Padukone – Indian actress. She won the award for her remarkable leadership in raising mental health awareness.
  • She is the only Indian actress who has won 26thAnnual Crystal Award for spreading mental health awareness.
  • The three awardees will be honoured at opening session of World Economic Forum’s 2020 Annual Meeting in Davos-Klosters, Switzerland, on 21-24 January.
  • The 2020 annual meeting will take place from 22-25 January under the theme, ‘Stakeholders for a Cohesive and Sustainable World’.
< Previous History Next Awards And Honours >

People also Read