Cauvery delta to be declared a protected agriculture zone

  • Tamil Nadu Chief Minister announced that the Cauvery delta region would be declared a Protected Special Agriculture Zone as a step towards ensuring food security of the State.
  • To ensure that agriculture is not affected, the Cauvery delta regions in Thanjavur, Tiruvarur, Nagapattinam, Pudukottai, Cuddalore, Ariyalur, Karur and Tiruchirapalli will be converted into a Protected Special Agriculture Zone.
< Previous Current Affairs Next Tamilnadu Affairs >