Union Power Minister RK Singh released 2nd State Energy Efficiency Index 2019 in New Delhi.

  • The Minister of State (MoS – Independent Charge) for Power and New & Renewable Energy who is also MoS for Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Shri Raj Kumar Singhhas released the State Energy Efficiency Index 2019 in New Delhi. The index tracks the progress of Energy Efficiency (EE) initiatives undertaken in 36 states and Union Territories (UTs) based on 97 
  • Progressive states:  The progressive states and UTs of the 2019 index which was grouped into 4 for rational comparisons were Haryana, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Puducherry and Chandigarh.

About Ministry of Power:

  • Founded- 2 July 1992.

Headquarters- New Delhi.

< Previous Current Affairs Next National Diary of Events >