5 DRDO Young Scientist Labs launched

  • Five new defencelaboratories led by under-35 directors and young military scientists were formally launched on Thursday to drive the country’s war technologies of the future under the Defence Research & Development Organisation.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is on a two-day visit to the State, dedicated to the nation the DYSLs or DRDO Young Scientists Laboratories that will operate from five cities across the country.

The labs operating in Bengaluru, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata and Hyderabad will each pursue a key technology necessary for developing the nation’s next generation of defence systems.

< Previous Current Affairs Next National Diary of Events >

People also Read