Tag: 10 Central Committees

10 Central Committees to 9 States including Tamil Nadu

The Central Ministry of Health announced that it has sent 10 central health teams comprising of experts from nine states, including Tamil Nadu, to assist in the prevention of coronavirus infection. The committees are expected to assist state governments in controlling the spread of infection, guiding hospitals and using artificial respiratory equipment. The teams have been sent to nine states - Tamil Nadu, Bihar, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh - to assist in the prevention of infections.