Tag: 3 capitals

Concept of 3 capitals to be considered in Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy indicated that the state could have three capitals. The state government has been aiming at the decentralized developmentand as part of it, the AP will have three capitals instead of Amaravati During a short discussion on progress of construction of Amaravati, theChief Minister announced that, the Legislature capital may remain in Amaravati, Executive capital may be shifted to Visakhapatnam and the High Court in Kurnool. The Finance Minister Buggana Rajendranath Reddy revealed the details onhow around 4,000 acres was purchased before setting up of the capital, between June to December 2014. The Idea is taken from republic of South Africa.