Tag: About G 20


Modi unveils logo, theme, site of G­20 presidency PM Narendra Modi unveiled the logo, theme and website of India’s  G­20 presidency during an online event. India will assume the presidency of the powerful grouping from the current chair Indonesia on December 1. About G 20 The G20 or Group of Twenty is an intergovernmental forum of major developed and developing economies comprising 19 countries and the European Union (EU). Formation - 26 September 1999. Chairman - Joko Widodo, President of Indonesia First Meeting in in Cologne, Germany  G20 Countries - Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union. Note  India will assume the Presidency of the G20 for one year from December 1, 2022 to November 30, 2023 and the G20 Leaders’ Summit will take place in New Delhi in 2023.