Tag: Chhattisgarh

Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi forms 28th District of Chattisgarh

Bhupesh Baghel, Chief Minister (CM) of Chhattisgarh, inaugurated Gaurela-Pendra-Maewahias the 28th district state of the state. The new district, carved out of Bilaspur, has 3 tehsils (taluq) & 3 development blocks namely Gaurela, Pendra and Marwahi. Key Points: The new district comprises 166 gram panchayats, 222 villages and two nagar panchayats with an area of 1,68,225 hectares. Bhupesh Baghel, CM also inaugurated offices of the collector and superintendent of police in the new district & approved Rs 18 crore for development works.