Tag: CWMA directs Karnataka to ensure 5


CWMA directs Karnataka to ensure 5,000 cusecs for T.N.  The Cauvery Water Management Authority (CWMA) directed Karnataka to ensure that 5,000 cubic feet per second (cusecs) of water be realised at Billigundulu on the inter-State boundary for the next 15 days — up to September 12. About CWMA  Established – June 1, 2018  Constituted under section 6A of the Inter-State River Water Disputes Act, 1956.  Cauvery Dispute involves 3 states and one Union Territory - Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka and Puducherry. About Karnataka  Capital - Bengaluru (Executive Branch) Chief Minister - Siddaramaiah Governor - Thawar Chand Gehlot Major port - New Mangaluru port (Gateway of Karnataka)