Tag: 18th Lok Sabha


General Awareness and Public Administration 18th Lok Sabha ▪ Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju announced the First session of the 18th Lok Sabha will be held from June 24 to July 3. ▪ President Droupadi Murmu will address a joint sitting of the two Houses on June 27 under Article 86 and 87. ▪ The 18th Lok Sabha has 280 first time MPs and 74 women MPs. Note ▪ Article 86 confers a right on the President to address either House of Parliament or the joint sitting of the House. ▪ Article 87 provides two instances when the President of India specially addresses both Houses of Parliament. ✓ Beginning of the first session of each year. ✓ Beginning of the first Session after each general election.