Tag: Ballon d’Or 2023


Awards and Honour Ballon d’Or 2023 The 2023 Ballon d'Or is the 67th annual ceremony of the Ballon d'Or, presented by the French magazine ‘France Football’. The award recognising the best footballers in the world in the 2022–23 season. Lionel Messi won the eighth Ballon d’Or award in 2023. Spain’s Aitana Bonmati won the Women’s Ballon d’Or. Note First award - Stanley Matthews (1956) The most number of Ballon d’Or was received by Lionel Messi (8 awards) followed by Cristiano Ronaldo with 5 awards.